thebeststill.blogg.se

Silverlight installed but not working firefox
Silverlight installed but not working firefox










silverlight installed but not working firefox
  1. #Silverlight installed but not working firefox how to#
  2. #Silverlight installed but not working firefox install#
  3. #Silverlight installed but not working firefox code#

I go back to the same policies I created earlier and edit them. Now I have two GPOs with the same certs and configuration I use repeat the process to create a GPO for 32-bit systems I click next and browse to the certificate I exported earlier In the navigation pane, I open Computer Configuration\Policies\Windows Settings\Security Settings\Public Key Policies\Trusted Publishers I then right click on the GPO and edit it.

silverlight installed but not working firefox

One for 32-bit machines and one for 64-bit machines. I call the GPO SCOM Web Console Components 圆4. I right click on the OU I created and choose Create a GPO in this domain, and link it here. (If you already have a OU that contains the computers want to deploy to you can skip this step) I right click on my domain and create a OU called SCOM Web Console. I log into my domain controller and launch the Group Policy Management Console

#Silverlight installed but not working firefox install#

To automate the install of the client certificate and registry keys I will use Active Directory Group Policy Objects. I will go though the process for anyone who doesn’t know how.Ĥ.

#Silverlight installed but not working firefox how to#

If you know how to add the cert and registry key into AD you can stop reading here. I also create the same key but for 32-bit systems by removing the Wow6432Node "AllowElevatedTrustAppsInBrowser"=dword:00000001 I open the file in notepad and remove everything but

silverlight installed but not working firefox

I go to “HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\Silverlight” and export the Key I pick a location to save the file and Finish.

#Silverlight installed but not working firefox code#

I right click on the Microsoft Code Signing PCA certificate and export it.

silverlight installed but not working firefox

Then I expand down to Trusted Publishers, Certificates I select Computer account, Local computer, Finish, OK Now I need to export the client certificate. Creates a certificate and creates a registry key. This is the screen that throws off end users as they think the web console is not working and something need to be configured on the backend.įirst I click configure and download the SilverlightClientConfiguration.exe. My next challenge is the Web Console Configuration Required screen. Silverlight_圆4.exe /q or Silverlight.exe /q To do an unattended installed, the command(s) you need. I recommend creating a SCCM package or login script to push the install out to the clients that need it. There are multiple ways to automate this install. The first page users are presented with is to install Microsoft Silverlight Automate Install of Microsoft Silverlight Verify it works on Windows XP, Vista, 7, and 8ġ.Automate Install of Microsoft Silverlight.The instructions below will walk you through creating your own GPOs to automate the process. Here are my sample GPOs with instructions on how to install them. This will remove the configuration screens and the end user can access the SCOM web console easily. To fix this we can automate the configuration process. Users see the “Web Console Configuration Required” screen and are often confused as to what do to. SCOM 2012 has extra steps that an end user has to take to get the web console to work. It was is a great way to give these users quick access to view the SCOM console so they can get more information about an alert they have received. The web console is often used for one-off application owners or IT staff that are not regularly using SCOM. I have worked with a few customers that are annoyed with the user configuration required to use the new Silverlight SCOM web console.












Silverlight installed but not working firefox